Pack’s big four honored by Mountain West’s coaches

in Sports

RENO, Nev. – The University of Nevada men’s basketball team had four players selected to the All-Mountain West Basketball team as voted on by the conference coaches. Jalen Harris earned first-team and MW Newcomer of the Year honors. Nisré Zouzoua was selected as the MW Sixth Man of the Year, the same honor he received from the MW media on Monday. Jazz Johnson was named the second team and Lindsey Drew was a MW defensive team and honorable mention selection.

The four guards helped the Wolf Pack finish in a tie for second in the Mountain West standings at 12-6 and post an overall regular season record of 19-11. Nevada enters the MW Championship as the third seed and plays the winner of Wednesday’s Colorado State/ Wyoming game on Thursday night at 8:30 p.m. at the Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas. The game will air on CBS Sports Network.

Continue Reading on